Finding guidance

I am very happy to have found an upcoming sew along for a Chanel-style cardigan jacket. When I joined Style Arc in August, I chose the Coco jacket pattern as my free pattern.

Here is the Coco pattern.

Here is the Coco pattern.

I named it my aspirational pattern, as my skills and confidence in producing such an iconic piece were just not there yet. I am so happy to find the assistance I will need in this project; if I waited to qualify for the ladies’ jackets class at Seneca, it would be next summer or, more likely, autumn, before I could do it. I just started the basic garment construction course at Seneca, and there are two more classes I need before the jacket class. I hope to do both in the winter.

I found a lovely silk/cotton boucle at Fabric Mart, which I immediately envisioned as a cardigan jacket.

This is a recent Fabric Mart purchase that I intend to use for the Coco.

This is a recent Fabric Mart purchase that I intend to use for the Coco.

I love this fabric! Now I just need lining and trims.

I’m off to trace the pattern!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

