Presents!

Present for someone special!

Present for someone special…

I love giving presents! I would be lying if I said that I did not love receiving presents, too. I am not able to allow you to peek inside the bag for several days yet, but I am excited about giving this one!

I have two presents myself this week-end: my mum is here for a conference, so I will see her tomorrow (to give her the present to give to its recipient, and to have dinner) and I am going to Bra Maker’s Supply for a two day bra making class. I just got my sewing kit ready.

My scissors and shears are marked with pink dots.

My scissors and shears are marked with pink dots. The scissors seems shy about its pink dot…

This is such a handy bag. I like to use the front pockets for my cutting tools. The information sheet said to label everything, so I used pink dots. I usually use these dots to mark the wrong side of my fabrics that are indecipherable (too similar on right and wrong sides). They were handy here, as names take space and many sewing tools have tiny spaces.

We can peek inside this bag! Not too exciting, though, unlike a present.

We can peek inside this bag! Not too exciting, though, unlike a present.

I have most essentials packed: sewing machine manual, tape and paper for pattern alterations, presser feet and bobbins, and my pink skull-and-crossbones kit with hand and machine needles, seam ripper, etc. The most essential objects are not packed yet: the foot pedal and power cord will also go in here, when I’m ready to pack up the sewing machine.

I am excited to see Mum tomorrow, as I haven’t seen her since Christmas. One of the best things about living here in Toronto is that, although my parents live far far away, they frequently pass through Toronto in the summer. I know, I know, it’s not quite summer yet, but…

I am also excited to see how my bra making adventure unfolds of Friday and Saturday. I cannot wait to show off all my presents!

3 thoughts on “Presents!

  1. Have fun…I’ve been meaning to take a class at bra makers supply for ages. It never fits into my schedule….

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

