Summer at last!

It’s summer! I really did not feel that it was summer until yesterday, despite the fact that the last day of school was Friday. If it had been a normal year, we would have had to go back to school for a PA day yesterday. So, when I woke up, not having to go to work yesterday, I finally felt like it was summer.

I have been busy. The Coco jacket is finished, but for the details. I have to put on trim, chain and pockets (maybe).

Quilted back lining.

Quilted back lining.

Style Arc Coco finished! Except for trim, chain and pockets

Style Arc Coco finished! Except for trim, chain and pockets. You can see my pocket markings; I think they’re a little high!

I have also made a dress, a shirt and a skirt. I have made three other dresses, not yet posted. They did not fit my dress form nicely and I could not get pictures that way. I need a photographer! I did make this shapeless mass as well:

Burda 6984: the shapeless wonder with the impossible collar.

Burda 6984: the shapeless wonder with the impossible collar.

Here’s the thing: I love that fabric, but it is still going into the donation bin across the street! I could not even be bothered to press it for the photo (can you tell?). This was Burda 6984, which held so much promise.

Burda 6984

Burda 6984

The collar and pleats were just too ridiculous. The top is huge, and unwearable. This was not a good pattern choice. Too much of a trapeze. The collar construction is counterintuitive as well. Ultimately, it is just too shapeless.

I have many projects planned for the summer, and hope that I can get them done before school starts again!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

